About Margaret Millmore

Margaret MillmoreMargaret Millmore grew up in Southern California and moved to San Francisco in the early 1990s and developed a wonderful career (two actually, one in real estate, and later, she became a fiction writer). In 2017, she and her husband Bryan, moved to Bainbridge Island.

After living on Bainbridge for several months, she realized there was still so much to learn about living here and that inspired her to create The Island Wanderer Blog (TIWB) in 2018. “It’s all about island living in the Pacific North West and will feature local businesses, artists, events, people, and much more,” she said when she founded TIWB. In 2024, after the death of her husband, she decided to relocate out-of-state to be closer to family and turned TIWB over to her co-blogger, Kevin Dwyer.

A bit about her writing:
Her first published works were flash fiction, and were featured on Bay Area artist, Kenney Mencher’s blog, The Welcome Home and Untitled – Luke N. Goode.

In 2011 she published her first full length novel, since then she's published a three book series, another novel and her current series (via Next Chapter Publishing) What Haunts Me (Ghost Killer Book 1), The Edge of the Cemetery (Ghost Killer Book 2), which was awarded the August 2016 Book of the Month award by Long and Short Reviews, and What Hunts Me (Ghost Killer Book 3), which incorporates an epic journey taken by her grandfather in 1915. The majority of her books are set in San Francisco where she lived—previous to island life—for over 26 years.

Her preferred writing genre is supernatural fiction, with the exception of her time-travel novel, The Dragonfly Door.


The Ghost Killer Series
What Haunts Me – Book 1: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B019EAN2K6
The Edge of the Cemetery – Book 2: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01GSE7E7S
What Hunts Me – Book 3: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07BK73XDV

The Dragonfly Door: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00FL572Q4

Doppelganger Experiment: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00HZ0YZEK

The Four Series
Book I: http://www.amazon.com/Beginning-Book-I-Four-ebook/dp/B0178K4RM6
Book II: http://www.amazon.com/Change-Four-Book-II-ebook/dp/B0178L6RK0
Book III: http://www.amazon.com/Battle-Four-Book-III-ebook/dp/B017A5HZZK



Scroll to Top