ISLAND THEATRE PRESENTS: The Ninth Annual 2022 Ten-Minute Play Festival – August 18 — 20

Ten-Minute Play Festival Poster 2022After a two-year Covid hiatus, Island Theatre’s much-loved Ten-Minute Play Festival is back! In its ninth iteration, the Festival features ten of Kitsap County’s best short plays penned by Kitsap County playwrights for a three-day festival of live performances. The plays have been selected from over sixty submissions by a panel of theatre professionals. Plays are helmed by ten local directors and cast with over two dozen local actors.

The plays will be fully staged in four shows on August 18th, 19th and 20th at Bainbridge Cinemas at the Pavilion at 7:30 pm each day. An additional matinee will be performed at 3:00 pm on Saturday, August 20th.

Works range from serious drama to light-hearted comedy and from fantasy to social commentary. The ten plays offer something for everyone. Families are welcome!

2022 TMPF. Tyler Weaver, Kathy Currie. “Losing Tucker” by Paul LewisThe ten plays and playwrights are:

  • “A Murder Of Crows” by Lee Lawing
  • “A Nip In The Autumn Air” by Jeffrey Brown
  • “Best Case Scenario” by Dan Rosenberg
  • “Hijab” by Catherine Rush
  • “Losing Tucker” by Paul Lewis
  • 2022 TMPF. KRISTI ANN JACOBSON directing Jennie Falco and Marybeth Redmond. “A Murder of Crows” by Lee Lawing“Maisie, Max and Milo” by Maria Viera Beatty
  • “Nacirema’s Revenge” by Henry Bacon
  • “The End” by Olivia Vessenes
  • “The Winner” by Lori Londagan
  • “Vesper” by Miranda Ray

Directors are:

  • 2022 TMPF. Josi Twigt, Emma Bosch, Sabrina Fiander. “Nacirema’s Revenge” by Henry BaconScott Breitbarth
  • Jeff Brown
  • Kristi Ann Jacobson
  • Olivia Opalski (a first-time teen director, mentored by Kristi Ann Jacobson)
  • Tracy Dickerson
  • Fred Saas
  • Steve Stolee
  • 2019 TMPF. Pete Simpson, Kristi Ann Jacobson, Marybeth Redmond, Tyler Weaver. “The Rose Bowl” by Robert CraigheadPaul Bryan
  • Hanna Eady
  • Gwen Adams

Actors are:

Marybeth Redmond – Jennie Falco – J.C. Cash – Ruth Urbach – Heather Martin – 2019 TMPF. Libby Clements, D’Arcy Clements, Samantha Byergo. “BEST DEFENSE” by Jennifer Pippen MontanezEzra Osburn – Kathy Currie – Amy LaRubbio – Casey Cline – Tyler Weaver – Dustin Ingram – David Hager – Evan Lenze – Kathy Richards-Ingram – Emma Bosch – Josi Twigt – Sabrina Fiander – Dolly Courtway – Zinnia Keller – Ellery Hatfield – David King – Kate Pippinger – Steve Nagle – Pete Simpson – Ramin Khoie – Azadeh Zanjani

Tickets are free and can be reserved at

2019 TMPF. Eve Palay, Asia Wolfe. “Trans Matters” by Eve PalayThe 2022 Ten-Minute Play Festival is partly supported by grants and donations from the City of Bainbridge Island Cultural Fund and One Call For All.

About Island Theatre: Island Theatre provides high-quality theater in intimate settings for adults who like to think. Its regular schedule includes bi-monthly staged play readings at the Bainbridge Public Library; potluck play-reading dinners in private homes at which guests are welcome to read a part; and the annual Island Theatre Ten-Minute Play Festival. Run entirely by volunteers, Island Theatre is a nonprofit 501(c)(3) organization supported by donations, the Bainbridge Community Foundation, the City of Bainbridge Island Cultural Fund, and One Call for All. More information is available on their website: Island Theatre logo

To subscribe to The Island Wanderer Blog, click here.


Scroll to Top